The Monument to Monument Ride: May 5th 2013

M2M2013flyer


• The Ride
: a 92 mile roundtrip single day bike ride from Baltimore to Washington, DC
• Date/Time: Sunday, May 5th, 2013. Meet Up at 7:45AM. Push Off at 8:10AM (prompt)
• Start: Baltimore Washington Monument
• Cue Sheets/Map/GPS: (coming soon)
• Costs: None. Bring cash for lunch and snacks. We will stop to re-group every 25 miles.
• Assistance/Sag: None, except help from fellow riders.
• Awards/Medals: None, other than bragging rights.
• Previous Ride Reports: RandoRamble  BikesNcoffee

About randoramble

long distance bike rider
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Monument to Monument Ride: May 5th 2013

  1. Great ride! Thanks for putting it on!

  2. carl says:

    Charlie, sounds good.
    I should be there but if for some reason I’m not, don’t wait 4 me.

  3. Charlie says:

    Hey Carl: Looks to be a 30 minute ride to the monument. Lets leave Atwaters at 730. I’ll be there a little earlier for a coffee and scone.

  4. Charlie says:

    Hey Carl: Atwaters Bakery at 7. Or a little later since it doesn’t leave until 8. Should give us enough time to ride to the Monument. Don’t you think?

  5. carl says:

    Charlie,
    Where & what time should I meet up with you?

  6. Charlie says:

    I’m in, it will be great to see everyone. I’m 0-fer 2013!!

    Carl, I’ll be leaving from C-ville, care to ride to the start?

    Mike H, are you in? We can meet at Atwaters.

  7. portajohn says:

    Tim,
    I’m planning to ride from the DC Monument to B’more and back. I’ll leave at same time as Baltimore folks – 810am and hopefully we’ll cross paths. Start at the public restrooms to the east of the monument at 15th Street. Don’t know how many people will join me, but if you’re up for the ride you’re more than welcome to join us.

    I’m going to make some cue sheets (un-verified) and will print out a bunch. Depending on how many people ride, we can make a game time decision to break into multiple groups with varying paces, or ride as a unit.

  8. Tim Harger says:

    Portajohn and Rando – I’m in DC and would also love to do this ride from the DC side. Any chance I can get in on it?

  9. Brian says:

    I may join up and connect as you head south. Do you have a cue sheet so I may see where to possibly connect?

  10. portajohn says:

    It was an email! I was racking my brain as to why I couldn’t find that message for the past 2 days. I’m an idiot.

    Yes, I’ll find it and reply – but yes, I’m going to ride and hope we’ll have a few folks come from DC.

  11. randoramble says:

    Portajohn, get my email? Are you still leading a north/south M2M?

  12. portajohn says:

    Hi Bob,

    We might have met last year at a DC Rand brevet – Wilderness campaign. Maybe maybe not? Anyways, there is a contingent from DC that would like to do the ride DC > Balto > DC. Could we get a cue sheet in advance to work up the mileage and cues for the opposite direction?

    Bonne route

    John

  13. a says:

    have a facebook event?

  14. carl says:

    Hey Bob,
    Glad to hear you’re back on the bike! Looking forward to the M2M as always. I may even do a true M 2 M ride this year ? :-)
    (why isn’t it posted to the BBC calender )

Leave a Reply

