Details for 3 glens

DETAILS:
3 Glens: 88 mi., 4500ft.
Date/Time: Sunday February 7th

Start #1: Carroll Park, meet@ 7:55AM, exit@ 8:05 STARTMAP_CP
Route Map (click EXPORT for GPS files): ROUTEMAP
Cue Sheet (print one, or ask me to bring an extra): CUESHEET

Start #2: Dixon Park/BWI, meet@ 8:55AM, exit@ 9:05 STARTMAP_BWI
Route Map (click EXPORT for GPS files): ROUTEMAP
Cue Sheet (print one, or ask me to bring an extra): CUESHEET

Notes:

  • BWI/Dixon to Lunch is 30 miles w/o stop. There’s a gas station and a McDonalds along Crain Hwy if nec.
  • Wear bright clothing and use lights, we’re in trafficky areas
  • Lunch is here: http://www.newdealcafe.com/food/dinner.php
About randoramble

long distance bike rider
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Details for 3 glens

  1. Moji says:

    As usual thanks Bob for a nice ride although I caught it short due to broken cable. I did ended up with 75 miles or so. See you and the gang on the next one.

  2. Charlie says:

    Great seeing everyone yesterday. Sorry to bail @ the halfway but still got in 75 miles including small leg cramps. Hopefully I will be up for a full 100 later this spring including hills.
    Thanks for leading and cues Bob, lot of fun.

    • Carl says:

      Thanks Bob, for leading the ride! (I ended the day with 81 miles 🙂

    • randoramble says:

      Great seeing y’all on Sunday. After lunch I slowed down and stayed slow, (but steady). Thanks to Jon for hanging with me. Made it home by 4:30 and, adding in my miles to/from the start, I got in a full century for the day. I’ll post up a few pics soon.

  3. Isaias says:

    Thanks for leading this ride, Bob!

  4. jon baler says:

    Charlie, let me know if you want to ride from EC over to BWI with me.

    • Charlie says:

      Might be easier to meet @ Dixon/BWI. The Grist Mill trail is still clogged with snow(it was on Friday) I will be on Rolling/ Selford/Race.You will most likely be riding College/Landing/Hanover. I believe Carl and Moji will be riding the HoCo rds. to the start.

  5. charlie murphy says:

    Thanks bob. Bike ride is dependent on my behavior at tonight’s party. Probably join you @ BWI. charlie

  6. jon baler says:

    I plan to be there, starting and ending in Ellicott City.

Leave a Reply

