To Taneytown

How ’bout that rain? I’m getting vicarious pleasure checking out the dry roads in these pics of 2013’s Taneytown ride. Well, rain or not, the calendar tells me it’s time to start pushing for bigger rides. To Taneytown it is.

I changed a few things about this route since WE LAST RODE IT. It’s a pretty ride through woods and farms, over hill and dale– a classic Carroll county route. We’ll be on a few unpaved roads (~5mi) and there will be a lot more climbing than M2M.

I’ll hope for dry weather, but I’m not holding my breath.

DETAILS:
To Taneytown: 109 mi., 6100ft.
Date/Time: Sunday June 5th, 7:50AM meet-up. 8:05 exit
Start: Rawlings Conservatory Druid Park STARTMAP
Route Map (click EXPORT for GPS files): ROUTEMAP
Cue Sheet (print one, or ask me to bring an extra): CUESHEET

IMG_1355_2

Old Frederick rd bridge in 2013

 

IMG_1368_2

Summit of unpaved Jasontown rd.

IMG_1364_2

Stone Chapel rd? Warfieldsburg rd?

About randoramble

long distance bike rider
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Taneytown

  1. randoramble says:

    Gonna be a soggy one tomorrow. I guess my credits with the weather gods have run out. Regardless, I’ll be at the start ready for a full day of whatevering.

Leave a Reply

